Self-indulgent musings of a social retard.

Current Older Rings Profile Book Host

161
04.02.02 @ 11:38 a.m.

I haven't been anywhere. I've just been having a personal crisis. A crisis of the "This is my life?" variety. One day it just hit me. I was looking in a full length mirror - which I never do - and just thought to myself "This is not the life I envisioned for myself."

I can't believe I look like I do, that I've allowed it to get this bad. That I go out in public like this.

I can't believe this is my job. What the hell am I doing? This is not remotely what I wanted to be doing at this point in my life. What happened?

When I was younger, I always considered myself to be ambitious. Clearly this is not the case. I am not driven...I'm lazy.

I should be more, and yet I feel inextricably bound to this life I have fallen into. Nothing was planned to be this way. And now I'm stuck.

<<|>>


mailnotesguestmap

� justvisiting, justvisiting.diaryland.com.
Designed by layoutaddict. The WeatherPixie