Self-indulgent musings of a social retard.

Current Older Rings Profile Book Host

Sell, sell, sell
02.01.02 @ 9:39 a.m.

Bink has started selling Girl Scout cookies...and she's just a Brownie. I swear, the San Francisco Bay Area Council is a bunch of taskmasters! They had two weeks of taking pre-orders (which ended today.) She sold 80 boxes. Not bad, but you wouldn't believe how hard they're pushing the "Cookie Hall of Fame." 1000 boxes. Hmmm. Not to mention our council is charging $3.50 per box (as opposed to $3.00 per box most everywhere else in the country.) This isn't really what scoutings all about, I hope.

On another note, I went to the orthodontist Wednesday morning to get the wires taken off my braces. Then I went to the dentist for a cleaning. It almost killed me, I swear. Apparently, I should have been going every three months for a cleaning, since the braces make it impossible to keep my teeth as clean as we'd all hope. (Though frankly, I feel like I'm always brushing. I have two toothbrushes at home, one in my office, and one in my purse.) I hadn't been in for a cleaning since May '99, when I got the braces. Ouch, ouch, ouch. Plus, there was the added bonus of going back to the orthodontist and getting my braces tightened immediately following the scraping and gouging by the dentist.

I hope to begin eating solid foods again today.

<<|>>


mailnotesguestmap

� justvisiting, justvisiting.diaryland.com.
Designed by layoutaddict. The WeatherPixie