Self-indulgent musings of a social retard.

Current Older Rings Profile Book Host

216
10.26.03 @ 9:08 a.m.

I went to the Bridge School Benefit last night. With many thanks to Dennis for the tickets, I got great seats. Dashboard Confessional, Wilco, Counting Crows, Indigo Girls, Incubus, Pearl Jam, Willie Nelson and Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young. It was a really great show. Shoreline Amphetheatre. Plus, it was such a gorgeous, hot day.

While there were things I enjoyed about each performance, I would now like to declare my eternal love for Brandon Boyd. Good lord...

I'm leaving for New York tonight - in fact I should be packing as I sit here typing. My dog has a sitter, I have a place to park my car, and I'm going to take BART to the airport.

Extra cool fun fact about going to NYC: my kid's school has a break next week, and one of her best friends' grandmother lives in Queens so they'll get to hang out (and dare I dream, have a sleepover) while we're there.

We plan to march in the Greenwich Village Halloween parade (anyone can.) Bink's costume? Little Red Riding Hood - after having been mauled by the Big Bad Wolf. I don't know. Don't ask me.

I've purchased a lovely very blonde wig with lots of ringlets. I'm going to be Shirley Temple Black - if you get the joke.

Hope everyone has a great week!

<<|>>


mailnotesguestmap

� justvisiting, justvisiting.diaryland.com.
Designed by layoutaddict. The WeatherPixie