Self-indulgent musings of a social retard.

Current Older Rings Profile Book Host

178
06.28.02 @ 3:14 p.m.

Why do I feel so guilty when I don�t update my diary? I actually come here everyday to read my favorites, and yet�laziness I guess.

It�s a real problem I have � laziness, I mean. Really, I know it�s more than that. I have no drive to accomplish anything. The thing that worries me the most is that this is a personality trait I despise in others, but seem to have embraced for myself. I have these big dreams of what I want to do and where I want to be, but lack the drive to do any of them. I don�t know why I am perpetually stuck. I see friends of mine who are succeeding in their lives, doing what they�ve always wanted to do � and excelling. I see classmates, and acquaintances hitting the proverbial �big time,� and I can�t move. People who I was more talented than�at least I was at some point. What the hell has happened to me?

I have become something I hate. One of those people who makes all these plans and has no way of backing them up. One of those �One of these days, I�m gonna�� people. God. It�s pathetic.

<<|>>


mailnotesguestmap

� justvisiting, justvisiting.diaryland.com.
Designed by layoutaddict. The WeatherPixie