Self-indulgent musings of a social retard.

Current Older Rings Profile Book Host

231
06.12.04 @ 9:33 p.m.

On my honor, I will try...

To update this diary with more regularity.

My daughter and I leave on Tuesday (it's Saturday night, now)for a month long trip to France and Italy. I have no money, no lined up accomodations, and I don't speak Italian. I'm so freaking nervous - and really excited. The way I see it is: if we have to sleep in a train station in Venice, well, it'll be an experience. Wish us luck!

My mom got into town for a long-weekend visit. I've lived in San Francisco for 11 years, and this is her first time here. We saw the Lion King this afternoon. It was great. My daughter and I saw it in 2002 in London, and thought it was wonderful. I thought the London production was better, but it was still terrific.

So, I had a date last night. It was weird. The guy was nice enough, but I dunno.

My gay ex-boyfriend (okay, he came out to me as "bi" in April), Aaron called me Friday to ask me out for tomorrow. Weirdness. I hadn't spoken to him in five years when he contacted me out of the blue. Then I talk to him once, and I don't hear from him for 2+ months when he calls to ask me out?(!) Seriously. I don't know what this guys deal is.

<<|>>


mailnotesguestmap

� justvisiting, justvisiting.diaryland.com.
Designed by layoutaddict. The WeatherPixie