Self-indulgent musings of a social retard.

Current Older Rings Profile Book Host

208
07.29.03 @ 12:57 a.m.

Just got in from my 35th birthday party. What a hoot. Luckily it was held literally around the corner from my home. Thirty five. 35. Damn. I'm getting old.

I got a card in the mail from my mom today. I thought "how odd," because I had already received a birthday card (along with a gift card to Nordstom - yes!) from her. I assumed that Alzheimer's had begun to set in. Instead, upon opening it, I found a sympathy card. A "sorry for the loss of your father" card. Words cannot begin to describe how bizarre this is for me. I don't know how to respond.

I went to the Garlic Festival in Gilroy Sunday. It was fun. Hot. Stifling hot. I ate garlic ice cream!

Saturday I spent 5 hours being trained and certified in CPR and first aid. No particular reason why, except that it's always good info to have, and that the training was being offered at no cost at my office. So, if I witness you losing consciousness, stopping breathing, or a combination of the two, I'm your girl - at least until the paramedics arrrive.

<<|>>


mailnotesguestmap

� justvisiting, justvisiting.diaryland.com.
Designed by layoutaddict. The WeatherPixie