Self-indulgent musings of a social retard.

Current Older Rings Profile Book Host

180
07.02.02 @ 11:21 p.m.

The judge in what has become known as "The Dog Mauling Case," told the defendants that they are the most hated people in San Francisco, that "no one likes you." I beg to differ. I submit that the most hated people in San Francisco are those employed by the DPT - the Department of Parking and Traffic. Seriously. People have such visceral reactions when they see those people in their dumb little Cushmans with their stupid motorcycle helmets. And I'm not just saying that because my car was towed today. Bastards.

Bink's annual summer visit to Grandma's house will take place July 10 - August 9. A whole month. I'm oddly nervous since two weeks is the longest we've been apart. On the other hand, I am also excited. She'll be attending day camp with my niece (who is 7 months older than she.) It should be fine. She'll be around lots of other kids her age, and from the sounds of it, they do lots of cool field trips and activities.

This week, she is enrolled in circus camp. Today, they did trapeze. Yesterday they practiced juggling and spinning plates.

Sunday, we marched in the Pride parade, again. At the party at Civic Center that followed, she had a make-over from a drag queen. It was hilarious. I only wish I'd had my camera. A woman took her photo and promised to e-mail me a jpeg. I hope she does.

Thanks to those of you who've signed the guestmap. Weirdest thing...many folks who have signed it in the past have disappeared from it. I guess I can't complain too much, since it's a free service, but sheesh.

<<|>>


mailnotesguestmap

� justvisiting, justvisiting.diaryland.com.
Designed by layoutaddict. The WeatherPixie