Self-indulgent musings of a social retard.

Current Older Rings Profile Book Host

173
05.28.02 @ 12:02 p.m.

Well, the weekend was pretty good. Bink, the dog and I shook our respective groove things at Carnaval.

I also started to really get into a cleaning frenzy Sunday. My apartment has been so messy for so long, that it's become this huge, overwhemling thing in my life. The clutter consumes me, and therefore, I just leave it, since I'm unable to deal.

It's funny. I was reading inarticulate the other day, and she wrote "You don't sound like you're in a very good mood," she says, demonstrating her intuitive gifts. Then, in a patronizing sing-song voice, "Did you shine your sink today?" I initially thought that was some euphemism for masturbation. Seriously, I did. Then I re-read it and thought her mother is asking that? I went back to a previous entry, and followed the link to flylady, where I learned the actual meaning. That's a long way of stating that maybe the inspiration for my cleaning spree came from there.

I also cooked yesterday. Real food. From scratch, like those super-moms do. Roasted a chicken, made the kid eat spinach - the whole nine yards. We even baked a banana bread together afterwards. It was so Norman Rockwell. Except that I'm Black. And a single parent. And the banana bread was charred beyond being edible. But you know what I mean.

Tomorrow morning, first thing (is that weird syntax? Should it be first thing tomorrow morning?) I have my court date. The hearing for my petition for sole legal and physical custody of my daughter. I think her "father" might actually show up. This suspicion is predicated on the fact that he called and left a message last week - after damn near two years of his being incommunincado. Which just proves to me he was served the papers! Should be interesting. I am determined not to lose my temper. Not to swear at him in open court. Not to cry. Just the facts ma'am. They should speak for themselves.

Wish me luck.

<<|>>


mailnotesguestmap

� justvisiting, justvisiting.diaryland.com.
Designed by layoutaddict. The WeatherPixie