Self-indulgent musings of a social retard.

Current Older Rings Profile Book Host

172
05.25.02 @ 11:27 p.m.

Okay, yeah. I've been gone a while. Things have happened. For instance, I almost ran over my ex-boyfriend...and it was unintentional - just a happy accident! More about that later.

So what's prompted this entry? Well, I took my daughter to see that horse movie tonight, "Spirit, Stallion of the Cimmaron." And I'm So. Pissed. Off. Why? All the horses in the movie look like real horses, that is to say in varying shades of brown and tan. Including Spirit. But the mare he falls in love with? Get this. She's a roan, brown with white markings. Okay, that's fine. But c'mon: she has a white face, blonde mane, and BLUE fucking eyes. Jesus. Do we not get enough of that in the "real" world? I get it. Dark=common or ugly. Fair=desirable and beautiful. Fuck. I thought my eyes would fall out, I was rolling them so hard. Give me a fucking break.

<<|>>


mailnotesguestmap

� justvisiting, justvisiting.diaryland.com.
Designed by layoutaddict. The WeatherPixie