Self-indulgent musings of a social retard.

Current Older Rings Profile Book Host

109
11.12.01 @ 4:13 p.m.

Rain rain go away...

Just about all of Mission and Valencia streets between 20th and Duboce are flooded. How does this happen?

Like loriville, I often imagine living in places I've just visited. New Orleans: I liked it, gas was only $1.08 per gallon, and the weather was fine. Could I live there? I don't think so.

My assistant starts tomorrow. I've been saving a whole stack of crap for her to do...just to break her in you understand. Nothing difficult, just mind-numbing. The hardest part of her job will be listening to me sing along to Ten at 10:00 on KFOG every morning.

I'm going to see U2 (again) on Thursday. Ordinarily, I wouldn't consider seeing a band twice on the same tour, but this time No Doubt in opening for them...and I love Gwen Stefani. So does Bink, who's going with me. She even has pink streaks in her hair now. They were previously purple, but that grew out and we re-did them pink in honor of Gwen!

I am having a hard time lately writing anything substantive. My mind is full of opinions and whatnot about what is going on in the world, but it's too overwhelming for me to deal with in any real way. For now.

<<|>>


mailnotesguestmap

� justvisiting, justvisiting.diaryland.com.
Designed by layoutaddict. The WeatherPixie