Self-indulgent musings of a social retard.

Current Older Rings Profile Book Host

107
11.08.01 @ 3:54 p.m.

I've hired someone very unlikely to be my assistant. Unlikely because: A) She was 45 minutes late for the interview - which totally put me off, amd B) She's an accounting major, totally uninterested in the arts, and finally C) She knew nothing about the organization I work for, which, frankly, kind of baffled me.

So why her? I dunno. She seems very competent (although, as previously mentioned the job doesn't require a high level of competency.) I hope it works out since she'll be sharing my little cave (my miniscule office) for ten hours per week.

Another thing about New Orleans: I have never seen the phrase "These colors never run" emblazoned upon more t-shirts and bumper stickers in my life.

<<|>>


mailnotesguestmap

� justvisiting, justvisiting.diaryland.com.
Designed by layoutaddict. The WeatherPixie