Self-indulgent musings of a social retard.

Current Older Rings Profile Book Host

104
10.26.01 @ 12:49 p.m.

Plusses of working for a non-profit organization: great health benefits, lots of vacation time, casual (in my case very casual) dress, cool co-workers working toward a common goal.

Negatives: when things go wrong, there's often not money to fix them in a timely manner.

I've been MIA from Diaryland because (again) our server has been fucked-up, with no internet access.

Quick update: gave the dog a bath - trust me...this is a big deal. Went to a rally honoring Congresswoman Barbara Lee (my heroine.) My (Bink's) computer has arrived. It came in drips and drabs...speakers and camera one day, monitor another, etc. But it's all here now! Woohoo! Now I have to research ISPs, etc. I've even considered just leaving everything in the boxes for the move in 9 months. I dunno.

Bink and I leave for New Orleans tomorrow morning. I'm really excited. Hopefully, I'll have some photos to share when we get back.

<<|>>


mailnotesguestmap

� justvisiting, justvisiting.diaryland.com.
Designed by layoutaddict. The WeatherPixie