Self-indulgent musings of a social retard.

Current Older Rings Profile Book Host

147
02.13.02 @ 4:11 p.m.

I stayed home from work today. I had another migraine. This is getting out of hand. I've been trying to get a prescription for Imitrex, but my doctor needs to see me first. The problem is there are no appointments available until mid-March. What the fuck? I am so sick of this crap. I really hate this doctor's office. Unfortunately, my first choice of doctors wasn't accepting new patients three years ago when I got this insurance. The HMO then assigned this office because it's close to my home. Since I live in the ghetto, however, the office is always packed - since they also accept Medi-Cal (the state's insurance for the indigent.) When I got Medi-Cal, it never occured to me that there were options for better customer service. Rest assured, it has occured to me now. I'm getting a new doctor tomorrow.

I'm not going to work tomorrow either. I realized that in the three years I've been at my job, I've taken about a week of sick leave. I need to use it before I quit since, unlike vacation, I won't get paid for unused days.

<<|>>


mailnotesguestmap

� justvisiting, justvisiting.diaryland.com.
Designed by layoutaddict. The WeatherPixie